o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

01.31.01 - 21:18:55

My car:

1. Despite appearances, there was nothing wrong with the battery, alternator, terminals, starter, or anything else. However:

2. The two back tires needed to be replaced;

3. A brake cylinder was leaking brake fluid;

4. The fuel pump was leaking fuel, right next to the exhaust, and it's a wonder that the car didn't catch on fire.

So, I suppose it is a good thing that my car decided to just plain quit one morning, but now it's cold again and I'm outta fruit and I hafta walk to the bank and then home and then and then and then.

:( <-------- me.

>:( <-------- the evil fates looking down on me.

x_x <-------- my car.

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]