o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

09.25.02 - 1:46 p.m.

Took me awhile to fix the archives, and I didn't realize that entries made in the meanwhile would still show up. Blargh. But! the good news is they did, and I could have been posting here EVERY SINGLE DAY if only I'd known that my pithy observations of daily life would not be lost forever to the big electronic monster in the uhm... wires, or something.

Oh, well. I guess it's really you readers - you greedy, well-meaning, ever-voracious readers - who lost, in the end. No doubt my creative energies are somehow... swollen with pent-up uhm, stuff, thanks to the long days of going without writing and thinking into this cool blue-purple screen that is the new entry section for diaryland.

That's how things go, of course, or how they should go. Half a dozen days of floating through a thick blue haze of -

Five Hours Later

- well, hmmm. i got distracted by, you know, work. and now, i have no idea what i was rambling about. i'm such an egoist that i'm going to post this stunted little entry anyway.

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]