o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

03.25.04 - 4:57 p.m.

So, in the ever-fascinating saga of my ill-fated attempt to buy a crappy house because I loved the moss and tress in the backyard there's still no word as to whether the sellers are going to agree to my terms to fix up the house. Right now, I really, really hope they don't agree. Even though I love the house. Or, at least, portions of the house and portions of the yard. Anyway, I hope they don't agree because if they do agree I am seriously in for some more hurry-up-and-wait, and I can't stand any more of that. I really can't. I think I'm going to go absolutely bug-nuttering batty with all this waiting. I'm so. f'ing. tired. of all. this. crap! I swear. I think I'm going to just start banging my head against things. Heh. The list is really, really long, actually - all the better for me to get the heck out of the contract.

In fact, here it is:

This addendum is part of the original contract and enforceable as such. Unless specifically modified herein, all terms of the original contract shall remain in effect. If the contract is canceled, so are the provisions of this addendum.

Note: random identifying crap here.

In consideration for their mutual promises the parties hereto agree that the terms of the above-described contract are amended as follows:

Based on the results of the home inspection (a copy of which is attached for both parties� convenience), the seller agrees to make the following improvements within sixty days of signing this agreement. Any waiver of the sixty-day requirement must be signed by the buyer and will be made solely at her discretion:

1. As provided in the original contract, the seller will have a termite inspection performed by a qualified expert. Following the inspection, all insect damage will be repaired including the insect damage identified during home inspection on the sill of the crawl space access panel and joists near the furnace. (See Report Summary, p. 2 of 7).

2. The seller will have the broken and/or inadequately repaired floor joists will be repaired and reinforced by a qualified contractor. Specifically, the broken and cut floor joists beneath the bathroom will be appropriately repaired. (See Report Summary, p. 2 of 7 or General Information p. 6 of 10). In addition, the seller will have the "soft spot" in the kitchen floor in front of the sink repaired and/or otherwise addressed. (See Summary p. 2 of 7).

3. The seller will have east-facing brick foundation wall of the front porch and deteriorated mortar joints on the chimney repaired by a qualified mason. (See Report Summary, p. 1 of 7).

4. The seller will have the distressed hardboard siding on the dormer and the northeast corner of the house repaired and/or replaced. (See Report Summary, p. 1 of 7).

5. The seller will have the wastewater drain pipe from the washing machine reset so that it does not have a reverse slope. (See Report Summary p. 2 of 7). In addition, the seller will repair the separated dryer discharge duct. (See Report Summary, p. 7 of 7).

6. The seller will have the water heater replaced and reconnected to its power source. (See Report Summary p. 2 of 7).

7. The seller will reopen the windows, which have been stuck shut. (See Report Summary p. 3 of 7).

8. The seller will have all open splices in the crawl space installed in junction boxes, and all open junction boxes fitted with covers. (See Report Summary p. 4 of 7).

9. The seller will have the metal flue pipe between the furnace blower and the outside vent, which has been damaged by rust, repaired or replaced. (See Report Summary p. 4 of 7).

So, if you're reading this and the chick on whom you're trying to unload Grandpa's house was annoying and asked you to make sure the lights work, and has now sent you a list of necessary improvements that are identical to those above? ANSWER. Jesus.

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]