o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

04.02.01 - 1:07 p.m.

i wouldn't mind crawling under the desk right now. i almost did, earlier, when my water glass crashed from the table top and splashed all over the presentation i'm putting together for tomorrow.

no one ever answers the phone.

discombobulated. want something but the name melts the fuck from my lips like cotton candy. want something. i feel it around my head like a halo. and it wouldn't matter, if it had a name. texture. weight in my hands. wouldn't matter if it was just a star someplace, distant and so out of reach i daren't even think about it on breath, only between.

only between breaths, where you are still for a fraction of a moment between the poles of movement. inhale. exhale.

breathe.

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]