o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

04.23.02 - 1:09 p.m.

someone told me to write more often (wonder who?) and so here i am, sucking down ramen noodles for lunch and typing in my diary entry. i might normally do something more active, but i'm somewhat hobbled today, though i've been faking it pretty well.

see, thus far, no one has asked about my ankle. i attribute this to two things: 1. my cleverness in wearing a long skirt approximately the same colorish as the ace bandage, and 2. the fact that my normal comfortable shoes-to-wear-at-work (which remain under the desk when i'm not here) are big enough that, with some adjustments, i can stuff my whole bandage-wrapped foot in there.

it's always strange to come back to work after an extra day off. it feels all wrong somehow. maybe i'm just in the summer mindset a little too early, or maybe i'm just addicted to the ongoing process of spring cleaning, but i've been daydreaming all morning about going home and cleaning my floor.

you heard it right: i've been distracted and daydreaming about cleaning my floor. i'm looking forward to it, not because i really wanna do the work (work sucks and i'm lazy), but because i'll feel so self-satisfied when it's finished.

uhm. hmmm. ack! i think i've run out of things to say this uneventful morning. i'm a little tired, and that's distracting. i have that edge of your conscious mind sense that i want something - really want something - but i'm not sure what. maybe it's sleep i'm thinking about, or maybe it's just a whole free evening ahead of me.

alas, i must go to french class, of which i am long since tired. bah. the stuff of life, eh? heh. ANYway...

i'm done with this boring entry, and heading back to my boring job.

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]