o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

07.09.02 - 1:07 p.m.

(hmmm. more emails that i've left in the inbox for ... yes, a year and a half. i wish i had some of the earlier emails, but i probably deleted them sometime when i was running out of space. anyway, another email from Damon to me, in this one he was hinting around about a possible solution to the wish-nat debacle on cbn - and i can rant about that sometime, actually, probably will right now, a little - where the ppl who happily brought in all their twinked out signature chars denied us the same opportunity, pretended to consider alternatives, disappeared for months and would not answer emails, would not compromise, would not propose a compromise, and generally behaved like petty little heathens.

uhm, yeah. heh. well, i can understand wanting to protect your game, sorta, but some of this was just soooo rude, that it drove me crazy. the whole way it started (i have a SL i want you to be in, send in your sheet!) and the way it snowballed, and so on. so, yeah. i have a little bitterness left about it, and i know i behaved like a heathen myself when i blew up about it, but... argh. certain individuals (i believe) were even worse. this whole time was pretty silly, i behaved pretty badly, well, it really sucked. anyway. original date, January 17, 2001)

Hotmail won't let me into elementalshiva. I probably won't be on tomorrow morning. Or today morning, since you're probably reading this from work. I'm too lazy and I stayed up until midnight (probably later, as i'm still writing this at midnight). On the plus side, Maddie and I finally sat down and hammered out the rough outlines of her long-overdue Bagheera...

...which kinda brings me to the next topic.

I talked with Mei again recently. Sounds like they're still damn firm...not giving an inch...so finally I asked them what we had to do. They were like, the biggest problem is that it's a BSD and a tainted Bagheera. So if we don't associate them with each other, there's a much, much better chance they'll be approved.

There are problems, though. Obviously. Natalia still needs to come in as part of a storyline because she's BSD, so I don't know how that'll go. I think the bigger deal is that it means wiping out the entire last year and a half or so. But then Mei did kinda hint that if the same thing happens on CbN, no one would say a thing...

All the same, that's a year and a half of play, and to be perfectly honest I don't know if I can go back to playing Wish the way he used to be, he was so far removed from what he is now.

But then, since we have all the scenes saved, we can always just c&p them all onto the site and pick up where we left off in a month or three *smirk*

I dunno. As annoying as it all is, they're being pretty damn firm about all this and frankly, I'm sick and tired of waiting. But...well...I dunno.

Anyway, get back to me on this, okay?

- Damon

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]