o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

09.04.02 - 3:21 p.m.

dear coworker x:

please put on socks. i, too, like to walk down the hallways without my shoes of a lazy afternoon, especially if the boss is away.

but please, put on socks. if you are going to walk down the COMMUNAL hallway without freakin' shoes, at least have the courtesy to keep a prophylactic barrier between your stanky feet and our pretty carpet. i wear socks and/or stockings everyday to work. on the rare days when i wear sandals without either of the above, i do not take my shoes off. that is the price we must pay for pretty sandal-clad feet.

i do not want to walk on your toe-jam. if this were your house, i would not be able to complain about your toejam. also, i walk around m house and even outside my house without socks and/or shoes sometimes. argh.

PUT ON SOCKS!

demmit.

wtf is wrong with wearing socks? please! put! on! some! socks!

love,

your coworker

lizzyfer

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]