o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

10.14.03 - 12:33 p.m.

This may be one of the worst weeks of my life. I've had enough sleep both nights so far, but I've been absolutely incapable of focusing on work. Mostly, I'm here filling a chair, staring out the window at the gray sky. I bet I'd feel better if it were sunny, but it was sunny yesterday, and I still didn't get much done.

Admittedly, yesterday's rhythm was completely corrupted by the UPS delivery I had to stay home to get from my mortgage broker. UPS tried Thursday and Friday, but I wasn't home, (duh) and so I stayed home Monday to get it. I'm not sure where the main UPS office is, and I don't particularly want to find out.

So, now I'm just marking time. For what? I'm not sure. I don't feel like seeing anyone, and I don't feel like doing anything at home. Maybe I'll continue operation scrub tonight. I didn't have much luck last night, but maybe tonight will be better. Maybe I'll walk around and look at houses. Or get a movie. I don't know.

When I talk to my mother, it's hard not to cry. I can hear the fear in her voice, and the way she sort of reaches out to reassure me, and there's very little so painful as the sort of flawed love we have for each other, the painful babysteps we make as some attempt at absolution for the past. I wish I had more to give her right now, but I don't have anything that would work. I don't have - it's not something physical, obviously, it's whatever she perceives as safety or stability.

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]