o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

10.16.03 - 9:36 a.m.

Dinner yesterday was entirely courtesy of Saad's, or Mansour's if you're old school. I will for ever and ever think of the place as Mansour's, even if the Saad's managed to clean up the aisles and better organize the merchandise. Other than that, very little has changed there over the years, although the talking Coke machine is long gone.

I had vegetarian moussaka, which was eggplant and potatoes and chickpeas and so on in a tasty tomato-y sauce, tabouli, which I ate with Cape Cod Golden Russet potato chips, and a baked apple, all of this from the deli department. (Except for the chips: obviously, the chips were not from the deli department.) For a single dinner, it was somewhat expensive I suppose: $2ish for the moussaka, $3ish for the tabouli, $1.50ish for the baked apple and $0.50ish for the potato chips.

But it was tasty. :)

Before (and after) the stop at Mansour's, I wandered around the neighborhood, looking at houses. There were a number of apartments for rent - nicer apartments than mine (I would hope) - and a few houses for sale, but all the houses for sale are too big for me. I love the houses and love the neighborhood, but I would be completely lost in most of them.

If it's pretty tonight, I'm going to do that again: take a different bus to a random point in the neighborhood, get out and wander around, looking at houses. I can't stay out too late, though, because I hafta call my mom tonight.

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]