o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

10.23.00 - 15:50:35

I think I'm going to buy some jasmine tea as soon as I leave, today. Jasmine tea, and then a nap. The nap because I'm tired, the jasmine tea because I rather like it, and I have this song stuck in my head:

I want to be se-duced,
I want a m-an to take me out to din-ner for two
I want to see his eyes get-tin' mood-y,
Flirt-in' with the thought of what flirt-in' can lead to

I want to act real cool,
Have him think a-bout get-tin' lit-tle me in bed...
Have a chat a-bout Mag-na Chart-a, or Puer-to Val-ler-ta, or some-thin' Gan-dhi said

I might de-mur po-lite-ly, fal-ter slight-ly, if he starts to fon-dle my knee,
But I'm rel-a-tive-ly cer-tain I'd com-pro-mise if I know me

I want to be se-duced, I want a m-an to talk to me sug-gest-ive-ly
I want to hear him say he'll be with me to-morr-ow morn-ing,
Drink-ing hot jas-mine tea.

I want him to make me laugh, make a point of touch-ing me when he talks
Leav-ing all the jeal-ous girls in the joint to mum-ble in their beer and gawk
I know it on-ly hap-pens, when I'm nap-ping, nod-ding in my rev - er-ie
That I find a m-an who would-n't mind se-du-cing me

I know it on-ly hap-pens, when I'm nap-ping, nod-ding in my rev - er-ie
That I ev-er find a m-an who would-n't mind se-du-cing
Find myself a m-an who knows what he�ll be [not sure]
That I ev-er find a m-an who would-n't mind se-du-cing me

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]