o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

11.02.03 - 10:47 a.m.

Web bits:

How does the other sex experience orgasm? Experience it for yourself.

How well do you know your 80s lyrics?

103 total points. I would have scored even better had I not misspelled Jessie of Jessie's girl, written prophets instead of prophet for the line from Rock the Casbah, or written kitchens instead of kitchen in the Dire Straits song.

There were some other questions I missed due to spelling mistakes. There were also some other songs I knew but couldn't think of, or misremembered the lyrics. Finally, some of the songs I'd never heard, or hadn't heard enough to remember them. Hell, I missed Sweet Child of Mine, which was, what, the theme song of most of my 8th grade dances. Or was that high school? Anyway, late 80s, every girl (except a few weirdos like me and some friends, who would've preferred Modern English) wanted her bf to sing and/or dance to that song with her. Mmmm. The 1980s

I like the early to mid-80s music best: I tended to listen to the Top 40 then, and can actually remember the year Every Breath You Take was the No. 1 song of the year. I was in fourth grade when I got to see the Police in concert. :)

Now, can you tell who's legal?

I confess, I sort of cheated. Er, not exactly, but given the context of the quiz, I assumed everyone was underage. Heh. Well! Grump.

What superhero are you?

WONDERWOMAN
Wonder Woman

Which Super Hero or Heroine are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Too few questions, and mostly, too obvious. More questions! Make it complicated! I want calculus involved in figuring out the answers! Demmit. Although, I do like Wonder Woman. I wonder if the DVDs of the TV show are available? I'd love to have them. I was Wonder Woman for Halloween when I was four. My mom made the costume, and I remember being annoyed that I didn't have a bikini top like WW. Also, I'm sorry: I love Linda Carter. She's fabulous. Woo, Linda Carter!

What is your female Japanese name?

Ichi
Ichi - "That one with wisdom" Sponsored by www.life-blood.cjb.net

What would your Japanese name be? (female)
brought to you by Quizilla

Hmmm. That was okay. I don't mind the result. The questions were alright, too. Ack. No more quizilla quizes! Wait - I think I'm addicted. Just one more!

What's your personality type?

HASH(0x84ddd84)
Seer

The ULTIMATE personality test
brought to you by Quizilla

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]