o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

12.05.01 - 9:18 a.m.

Sleeeepy. Work-stressed. Payday today (small yay!). Wanted to go shopping and buy a new lamp, for the rearranged apartment. But I need to clean the bathroom, so my payday indulgence is probably gonna be a new CD. Or a CD of an old favorite tape. heh. I still have all the tapes, but I never EVER ever EVER listen. I keep 'em against the chance that I get a car with stuff for tapes in it. or something.

blah. writing a designation of record and final argument letter in a WC case. regarding radiofrequency facet rhizotomy. the third RF facet rhizotomy.

ick. my eye is still bad. i'm sure everyone's tired of thinking about it, or hearing about it. i'm tired of experiencing it. At the moment, it's especially bad since i just put my eyedrops in. it's all very depressing. some days i don't think about it. other days i can't do anything but think about, and it's always there. it's not like an irritating sock that i need to endure for the duration of an important meeting, but that i can then take off. it is. ALWAYS. here. it's maddening, your eyes are so close to your brain. heh. sight is so close to the center somehow of who you are. and even when i'm not thinking about it too much, it's there. just wanna bang my head against the wall. and i would like a explanation. or something. miracle cure would work too, but honestly I'll always be suspicious of my eyes from now on. this is a kind of betrayal.

ahhh. yum! here comes the eye-drop-steroid-settling-into-the-back-of-my-throat side effect. i'll get to enjoy this for another few hours.

12:15 p.m.

well, i didn't write much betweentimes. Lunch time now. I got my Christmas bonus, so I'm going to jog the the bank. :)

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]