o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

07.03.02 - 1:07 p.m.

at least the dead gray haze of the last two days has disappeared. it's still hot, but the heat is bearable when you can actually see the sky and not a blanket of dead gray clouds shrouded by suffocatingly moist haze.

the river looks surprisingly green. i guess it hasn't rained for a while - a week or more - significantly - and the river isn't high and muddy as it was in may. it seems like a cool... gem, or something, summer's full of these sorts of miracles, but..., yeah, but.

...argh. at least my plants are doing well. hmmm. i don't know what to say. i guess the weird thing about being depressed is how it colors everything. i walked down to the cd store looking for a cd. they didn't have it, and it just made me feel soooo much worse than finding it would've made me feel better. there are just so many opportunities... and even when though i just know - know - god. this is incredibly pointless.

bleh.

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]