o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

11.20.03 - 4:23 p.m.

Spinach Casserole

This was really, really good. Waaaay too yummy. No wonder it's so bad for you. Mmmm. Someday, I'm going to make this. I'm going to eat it all and feel guilty for days.

The email from the chef de cuisine, with an explanation and the recipe:

Thanks for enjoying the spinach. It is SO easy - one of those recipes from the good old days when everything was fattening. But you can use low fat ingredients and it will be almost as good. (This was a recipe that X brought to the ABDEFG union.)

Spinach Casserole

Serves 4:

1 package chopped spinach - cooked and drained well (in order for casserole not to be runny, it is important that you drain the spinach well, even pressing down on it with a fork to get extra liquid out)
1 can of cream of mushroom soup
1 egg
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Mix all of above. Top with croutons, crackers, whatever you want - cook at 350 for 45 - 60 minutes. Usually doesn't take this long, just until it's bubbly - watch out not to burn topping. ENJOY.

Mmm. Spinach. Yum.

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]