o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

07.08.02 - 12:02 p.m.

(pity the poor telemarketer who woke him up this day. original date, wednesday, september 27, 2000. i must've been ranting, cos he keeps telling me to chill.)

and i'm on right now (10:54am) but only because i'm just checking my email after some idiot of a telephone saleswoman dared awaken the slumbering beast that i become at the end of a nasty shift.

she got yelled at.

by a very groggy, confused damon.

here's a rough transcript of what i said, minus all the slurred exhausted words.

"i toldya damn credit card people once, i toldya twice, i toldya five goddamn thousand times and you STILL don't get the point. christ! i don't fuckin' WANT another credit card, i don't NEED another credit card, what i DO need is some sleep because i've been working for longer than most people ever dream in their worst nightmares, which is also a period of time about ten thousand times longer than how long your idiot bosses thought their strategies over before they decided that calling people WHILE THEY'RE ASLEEP is the best fuckin' way to sell credit cards that nobody needs. so take me the damn off your list--take me the damn off'a everyone's lists of fuckin' credit card sales hell--and never bother me again! have a nice day! have a nice life!"

click. snore...

i'm sure she was very puzzled what i was ranting about.

and now?

i sleep again. see you tonight, chica. don't stress too much.

[stuff taken out re: vtm on cbn crap]

chill,

Damon

(so, if you're the poor telemarketer at whom damon yelled? email me!)

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]