o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

12.02.02 - 1:42 p.m.

Okay, I need some way to keep track of my Christmas gifts that I can access from home and work and so on. Ergo, this Christmas List:

Mom

  • foot massage thing. i think this is a good idea. only $15, if she doesn't like it, she can send it to the Salvation Army. she actually watched me purchase this. actually, she bought it because she was in the endless black friday line while i went to the bathroom, and i paid her back. Still, i told her it was for my aunt, so... heh. Maybe she'll be surprised.
  • ruby earrings. with like, these ITTY BITTY chips of diamonds. my mom loves jewelry, and this isn't as nice as the really pretty bracelet i got her last year, but... there ya go. one really expensive present every two years, that's my limit.
  • something else. bah, but i dunno what yet. book or something.
  • assorted little hand creams and whatnot crap.

Dad:

  • a heartbreaking work of staggering genius by david eggers. it's a book i wanna read, so. anyway... i'm considering what else to give him. too tired to think right now, though.

David:

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]