o_O � � � � L I Z Z Y F E R � � � � O_o

Still playing cat and mouse with the universe.


Am I grumpy today?

host

current entry

past entries

email me!

notes



Great art is clear thinking about mixed feelings.

-- W.H. Auden



I believe that, as long as there is plenty, poverty is evil.

-- Robert F. Kennedy

11.13.00 - 19:33:54

Two entries in one day. If you missed this one you should check it out.

Well. You probably shouldn't. Because, like its later sister, it is full of nothing but whining.

I'm damn good at whining. Warren Christopher is on my television, and if he could whine like me, I bet he'd have the election sewn up for Al Gore. Well. Probably not. I shouldn't claim to be skilled in whining when I'm really not. Actually, I'm considering driving home and spending a few days there, hopefully recuperating.

I could lounge on the couch trying to supress the crying jags that wanna come out whenever I try to lay down and my mom could yell at me. And my brother could say rude and horrid things! And my dad could give me some of his trademarked looks. But it wouldn't matter, because when I did that kinda wail thing even self-respect cannot seem to quench when I'm slung on one side or another someone would come and ask what I wanted.

Or at least heat up the heating pad for me.

I miss my roommates too. I should've stayed, someplace, where other people were around. Then there would be someone to bring me ice water and pat my head and bring me Kleenex when I'm crying.

Sitting up is better.

I think I have a hamstring strain.

That isn't a nice thing. It's, like, every single position I can come up with to lay down? Is painful and I hafta move. I cannot just lay down, I start thrashing around and getting panicky and I wish I could sleep but I already slept so I can't sleep now.

It really, really hurts.

I'm going to stay here, sitting here, for another twenty minutes. Then I'll try lying down again. I should read. I should finish building my new desk. I should scrub the kitchen floor. All I want to do is lay down and be still and be completely painfree. Just one position, pain and need-to-move free.

Whine.

Whine whine whine whine.

I had it through twenty minutes. I hope I can make it through five days.

I am not a Marxist.

-- Karl Marx


Dei remi facemmo
ali al fol volo.

-- Dante Inferno XXVI.125


Intelligent Life

Apollos
Azra'il
Cody
Migali
The Psycho
Salam Pax
Silver
Wolf


she feeds the wound within her veins;
she is eaten by a secret flame.

-- Virgil, Aeneid, IV



By your stumbling, the world is perfected.

-- Sri Aurobindo






[:about me:] [:about others:] [:recommend my diary:] [:diaryland:]